Educators

LSF’s innovative methodologies help educators to engage their students in addressing the increasing complex economic, social and environmental challenges of the 21st century. LSF’s professional development workshops, tools, classroom resources and funding help teachers enrich their students’ education through active, experiential and interdisciplinary learning.

Click the headings to find out more information about our programs!

Professional Development Workshops

    LSF supports educators with professional development that is based on an inquiry methodology, modeling for educators seven interconnected strategies that transform learning for responsible citizenship and sustainability. Transformational pedagogy draws upon the issues and expertise that participants bring to collaborate with other informed educators. They come away with an expanded grasp of the range of learning tools, resources and opportunities to advance their practice. 

Pedagogical Resources

    LSF has developed a series of professional development tools to assist educators in implementing transformative learning and teaching in their classrooms.

ESD Resource Database

Resources for Rethinking (R4R) is a free online database where educators and the general public can search for the highest quality, peer-reviewed, curriculum-matched teaching resources, children’s literature, and videos on issues related to the development of an environmentally, socially, and economically sustainable society. Visit our page to see what other resources this teacher portal can offer. 

LSF Classroom Resources/Lesson Plans

LSF creates classroom resources and lesson plans to support curriculum requirements as a need is identified.  Please check out the page for easy to use, classroom ready resources to explore key sustainability issues with your students!

Engaging Students in Action

LSF facilitates the delivery of education programs and resources to teachers and students across Canada. Our programs challenges and motivates students to engage in sustainability action projects and explore seasonal happenings in nature through both study and action. 

Other Professional Learning Opportunities

The Master of Education in Sustainability, Creativity and Innovation (M.Ed. SCI) is being offered by Cape Breton University, in partnership with Learning for a Sustainable Future. This unique on-line master’s program builds the competencies for Education for Sustainable Development (ESD) as defined by the United Nations. The program emphasizes the significance of systems thinking and ecological approaches that enable learners to envision change and engage in personal and professional transformation.  

     “Wow! These are great resources that I will use for future projects. Thank for sharing, I will pass it on to my networks.”
    Ontario teacher, 2016

Latest Resource

Connecting the dots

Key Strategies that Transform Learning
From Environmental Education to Citizenship and Sustainability

Newsletter Sign-up

Register for Professional Development

Information and resources on the important topics affecting our world today.

Enseignants

Les méthodes novatrices de LST aident les éducateurs à motiver leurs élèves à aborder les enjeux économiques, sociaux et environnementaux de plus en plus complexes du 21e siècle. Celle-ci offre des ateliers de perfectionnement professionnel, des outils, des ressources et du financement pour permettre aux enseignants d’enrichir l’éducation de leurs élèves par l’intermédiaire d’un apprentissage actif, expérientiel et interdisciplinaire.

Outils de développement professionnel

    Les initiatives de perfectionnement professionnel de LST s’appuient sur une méthode inquisitive qui présente aux éducateurs sept stratégies interreliées qui transforment l’apprentissage pour les citoyens responsables et pour le développement durable. La pédagogie transformatrice se base sur les connaissances et l’expertise que les participants possèdent déjà pour collaborer avec d’autres éducateurs informés. À la fin de l’atelier, les participants maîtrisent une gamme étendue d’outils d’apprentissage, de ressources et d’occasion qui les aideront à progresser dans leur pratique de l’enseignement.

Ressources pour enseignants

    LST a conçu une série d’outils de perfectionnement professionnel pour aider les éducateurs à mettre en œuvre un apprentissage et un enseignement transformateur dans leur salle de classe.

L'éducation pour le développement durable

Ressources pour repenser (R4R) est un répertoire enligne où les éducateurs peuvent chercher des ressources pédagogiques de plus haute qualité, évaluées par des pairs et conformes au programme d’études qui portent sur des questions liées au développement d’une société qui est durable sur les plans écologique, social et économique. Ce répertoire identifie des centaines de plans de leçon, vidéos, livres, et activités en plein air dont les enseignants peuvent se servir pour animer des activités intéressantes qui traitent des enjeux liés à la durabilité. Visitez notre page pour voir ce que ce portail enseignant peut offrir.

Ressources pédagogiques/plans de leçon

LST crée des ressources pédagogiques et des plans de leçon pour répondre aux exigences du programme d’études. Veuillez consulter la page pour obtenir des ressources conviviales et prêtes à être utilisées en classe qui vous aideront à explorer les questions clés du développement durable avec vos élèves. 

Inciter les élèves à agir

LST offre des programmes d’éducation et des ressources aux enseignements et élèves d’un bout à l’autre du Canada. Nos programmes incitent les élèves à réfléchir et les motivent à entreprendre des projets d’action pour le développement durable et à explorer les changements saisonniers de la nature en les étudiant et en organisant des projets.

Nouvel outil

Relier les points

Principales stratégies qui transforment l’apprentissage
pour l’éducation environnementale, la citoyenneté et la durabilité

S'inscrire au bulletin

Register for Professional Development

Informations et ressources sur les sujets importants qui touchent notre monde d'aujourd'hui.